The Ohio Valley Group of Technical Services Librarians (OVGTSL) was founded in 1924 and draws its members primarily from the states of Indiana, Ohio, and Kentucky.

The purpose of the organization is to provide an opportunity to gather together for the interchange of ideas and discussion of issues in library and archive technical services; to form a united group with the aim to keep in touch with movements in the field of technical services; and to cooperate with other library organizations with similar goals.


Board Position Name Affiliation Email Active
Chair Laura Edwards Eastern Kentucky University 2023 - 2024
Vice Chair/Chair Elect Morris Levy OCLC 2023 - 2024
Secretary OPEN      
Treasurer Brittany Davis Eastern Kentucky University 2023
Archivist Kathryn Lybarger University of Kentucky 2021 - 2024
Webmaster Derek Zoladz OPLIN 2021 - 2024

Mailing List

To subscribe, send an email to LISTSERV@LSV.UKY.EDU with only the following in the message body: SUBSCRIBE OVGTSL

Send Email More Info